Dental

Dental

Important Message to Patients:

  Wednesday December 5, 2018 8:00am – 7:00pm
  Thursday December 6, 2018 8:00am – 7:00pm
  Saturday December 8, 2018 8:00am – 3:00pm
  Monday December 10, 2018 8:00am – 7:00pm
  Thursday December 13, 2018 8:00am – 7:00pm
  Monday December 17, 2018 8:00am – 7:00pm
  Tuesday December 18, 2018 8:00am – 6:00pm
  Wednesday December 19, 2018 8:00am – 6:00pm
  Thursday December 20, 2018 8:00am – 6:00pm
  Saturday December 22, 2018 Closed
  Monday December 24, 2018 Closed
  Tuesday December 25, 2018 Closed
  Wednesday December 26, 2018 Closed
  Thursday December 27, 2018 8:30am – 5:00pm
  Friday December 28, 2018 8:30am – 5:00pm
  Saturday December 29, 2018 Closed
  Monday December 31, 2018 Closed
  Tuesday January 1, 2019 Closed
  Wednesday January 2, 2019 8:00am – 8:00pm

Our dental services are available to everyone, and we do not have a catchment area. Please call our receptionist at 604-873-3602 to book an appointment. Allow at least 1 day wait for an appointment. Emergencies are always considered at time of call. We always accept new patients and are appreciative for all your referrals.

We accept most private and all government insurance plans including:

  • Healthy Kids

    Dependent children under 19 years of age, in families approved for premium assistance by the Medical Services Plan (MSP) through the Ministry of Health, are automatically registered with the Healthy Kids Program. Children are eligible for $1400 of basic dental services every two years.

  • Income Assistance

    All income assistance clients and individuals receiving hardship assistance are eligible for emergency dental services to relieve pain.

  • Disability

    Persons with disabilities and persons with persistent multiple barriers have a maximum coverage limit of $1000 over two calendar years. This limit applies to persons with disabilities and their spouses, persons with persistent multiple barriers, and seniors over 65 with enhanced medical coverage.

  • First Nations Health Benefits

    First Nations people who are status may have up to 100% coverage on some procedures.

  • Interim Federal Health – Coverage for Refugees

    A maximum coverage of $400 exists during the patient’s eligibility period for emergency dental services.

  • Uninsured Patients

    The clinic provides clients with no coverage a 10% discount on most procedures, based on the current year fee guide.

Fees

The BC Dental Association (BCDA) produces an Annual Suggested Fee Guide for Dental Treatment Services, effective February 1st of each year. For those without dental insurance, we provide a 10% discount.

Appointment Cancellations

Mid-Main requires at least 24 hours notice for cancellations in our medical department, and 48 hours for cancellations in our dental department.  Failure to notify by this deadline or a no-show requires a $25 fine that must be paid before booking your next appointment.

On Call Services

604-873-3602
Our doctors and dentists are on call after hours. Please don’t hesitate to call!

We strongly believe that you get the best care when all of your health needs are co-ordinated through your family doctor/dentists. If you have an after hours medical/dental concern – particularly if you are considering going to Emergency or a walk-in clinic – please contact our doctor/dentist on call by phoning the regular medical or dental phone numbers and following the prompts. There is no charge for this service. For any real emergency situation, call 9-1-1.